Sunday, 13 February 2011

Holy Cross - Vaterland (2011)

Holy Cross is a metal band from São Paulo, formed in 2001 by Emerson Olaf and Bruno Zubi. The band released a demo cd in 2002 with the name MEDIEVAL HEART with 3 tracks influenced by gothic and medieval ambience. After just a few concerts, the band stopped playing. Some songs in portuguese were made, but never recorded. Holy Cross became active again only in 2011, recording a new album named VATERLAND, a release that keeps the band inside of the medieval ambience but now with elements of epic, symphonic and neo-classical metal and still with some gothic touch. Vaterland has the guitar of 3 tracks played by Moisés Missão the vocal and guitarist of the band Templo de Fogo.

9 tracks in playlist, average track length: 3:26
Playlist length: 30 minutes 59 seconds

Playlist files:

1. Holy Cross - The Pillars of the Earth (intro) (2:34)
2. Holy Cross - King of Eternity (4:01)
3. Holy Cross - Händel Sonata No.3 in F for Violin (Largo) (1:22)
4. Holy Cross - En Vray Amoure (Henry VIII) (3:51)
5. Holy Cross - Medieval Heart (5:27)
6. Holy Cross - Van Eyck's Bravade (2:20)
7. Holy Cross - Vaterland (6:23)
8. Holy Cross - True Faith Not Religion (1:48)
9. Holy Cross - Maamme laulu (3:13)

No comments:

Post a Comment